In The Beginning

This is my first blog post, so I have no idea what I’m doing but I’m sure that’s normal. In just 24 days I will be boarding a plane to go live and teach English in Sejong, South Korea for at least a year, and that made me think I should start a blog.

I wanted to make this blog for a few reasons:

  1. It seems fun.
    • Probably the most basic reason, but I love sharing my thoughts online (which has usually been through twitter). It’s fun for me, and having a blog will be just another way to talk about what I’m going through & feeling. This is every Cancer’s dream (spoiler: very into the Zodiac).
  2. Sejong is unexplored territory.
    • Many people create vlogs or blogs while living in South Korea, but none of them (so far) have been about living in Sejong. Sejong is a relatively new city in South Korea, and I want to document all of my experiences living in it on this blog to help any other future Sejong City residents.
  3. I want to remember my experiences.
    • This would be easier to do if I have a vlogging channel, but I don’t think “youtuber” will ever be a title I willingly take on. With this blog, I can easily write about great (and not so great) memories I’ve had, while also maybe helping someone out.

I don’t know how long I’ll be in Korea, let alone abroad, but I do know that I want to document my entire journey and I hope you’ll be there with me.

Leave a comment